Outfitting my iPad for rehearsals and performance

Posted: May 26, 2012 in accessories, apps, folders & cases, forScore, iPad, performance, rehearsal, screen protector, stylus, tablet

Here’s how I’ve outfitted my iPad for rehearsals and performance:

Photo of iPad and accessories

  • iPad 3
  • Inexpensive black silicone skin (about $5 on Amazon)
  • Power Support HD Anti-Glare Film (to cut the glare from stage lighting)
  • Adonit Jot Pro stylus
  • forScore PDF music reader app
  • Black iPad hand strap that I made myself
  • Screen cleaning cloth (this one came with my eyeglasses)
  • Red cosmetics bag that I found at the thrift store for $4 – it happens to be iPad-sized and has a nice side pocket for storing the accessories above as well as useful little singer things like throat lozenges and breath mints

Detailed equipment reviews to come…

Comments
  1. […] Outfitting my iPad for rehearsals and performance Share this:FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail Comments […]

  2. […] The popularity of the iPad has given rise to a whole ecosystem of third-party accessories, many of which are tailored to musicians.  These include styluses, external microphones, music stands, Bluetooth page-turn pedals, ergonomic/singer-friendly cases, and anti-glare films, all made to the iPad’s specs.  (See Outfitting my iPad for rehearsals and performance.) […]

  3. […] got a new case for my iPad.  I usually keep it in a minimalist black silicone skin (cheap, lightweight, and grippy – the latter two being important during performance).  But I […]

  4. […] she was cool with it (not all conductors are, so it’s not a bad idea to ask first). I used my black silicone iPad skin as the “black folder” for holding the music during the performance (same as I do with […]

Leave a comment