Résumé writing for singers: online resources

Posted: February 7, 2014 in blogs, career, opera, websites

resume

Since I’m working on my résumé at the moment, I thought I’d do a roundup of basic résumé writing resources for singers.

OPERA AmericaProfessional & Artistic Development Resources

New England Conservatory of MusicEntrepreneurial Musicianship Department

Eastman School of MusicCareers and Professional Development

Oberlin Conservatory of Music

Wolf Trap Opera Company

YAP Tracker

Musical America

San Francisco Conservatory of Music

One thing I learned: Career services offices at conservatories and music schools are a great source for this info.  If you have access to one, take advantage of their resources, services, and helpful staff!

If you know of other résumé writing resources for singers, please share!  Also, if you have a good recommendation for someone who does résumé consultations/reviews for singers, I’d be interested to know – thanks!

Leave a comment