The Choral Warm-Ups of Robert Shaw – free online resource [via Chorus America]

Posted: September 19, 2012 in choral, practice, rehearsal, sheet music, teaching, technique, websites

Credit: Pamela Elrod / Chorus America

This oldie-but-goodie has been bouncing around Twitter lately:

The Choral Warm-Ups of Robert Shaw (includes explanations and notated examples)

In addition to bookmarking it, I saved it as a PDF file using my computer’s print-to-file feature so I can import it into forScore and have it handy on my iPad even when I don’t have a data connection.

Related Posts:

Comments
  1. Kendra says:

    I absolutely love love love those choral warm ups, but now I’ve found that chorusamerica.org has blocked the page unless you have a membership, and I really don’t have the means 😦 If there was any way you could send me your pdf for this, I’d be eternally grateful! I’ll… I’ll name my first born after you! Oh please oh plleaase!

Leave a Reply

